Dubai Studio City: apartments, rents and daily journeys (2026)
Areas

Dubai Studio City: apartments, rents and daily journeys (2026)

Dubai Studio City has residential apartments alongside its film-production businesses; Bayut's one-bedroom asking-rent average is AED 71,000 a year, from listings over the last twelve months, accessed 10 October 2026. Its clearest household fit is apartment living near the Studio City and Motor City work-and-school cluster, with car, taxi or feeder-bus journeys planned around the particular building.

Household questionDistrict referenceWhat depends on the home
Can people live here?Developer-evidenced residential apartmentsExact building, layout and tenancy terms
What stage is the building at?Completion and handover statements apply to named developmentsWhether the particular home is ready for the tenancy start
How does Metro access work?F30 to Mall of the Emirates Bus Station, followed by a rail transferWalk to the stop, departure time and final leg
What sits outside the rent?Utility deposit and activation, plus contract-specific itemsCooling, parking, internet and other agreed charges

Source: withlida.com, 10 October 2026. Housing references: Danube and Azizi. Transport: RTA's published route list. Utilities: DEWA's move-in schedule, as of October 2026. The last column is a household comparison worksheet.

Last verified: 10 October 2026.

Where is Dubai Studio City?

Dubai Studio City is an inland district near Motor City, with Al Qudra Road and Hessa Street as useful road references. Bayut places it beside Al Qudra Road; Azizi's Studio City release identifies Hessa Street near Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Road. Both pages were accessed 10 October 2026.

The name has a business meaning and a residential address meaning. The district operator describes commercial offices, boutique production studios, sound stages, meaning spaces equipped for filming, and retail. Those offerings establish the film and broadcasting setting. Residential buildings have their own developers, layouts and completion statements.

Motor City, Dubai Sports City and Dubai Science Park are separate places. A school in Motor City can be part of a Studio City household's routine, while its campus remains in Motor City. The Dubai Sports City household guide provides a separate reference for that neighbouring district's homes and services.

For a relocating household, the full address matters more than the district pin: building name, apartment entrance, parking access and the door used at work or school define the daily journey.

Can people live in Dubai Studio City?

Yes. Danube's Glitz 1 page identifies a Dubai Studio City residential development with studios and one-, two- and three-bedroom apartments, and labels its completion status as completed, accessed 10 October 2026.

A residential studio is an apartment with its main living and sleeping space combined. A production studio is a business facility for creating content. The shared word does not make them the same property type. A household tenancy concerns the named residential building and home, rather than a commercial sound stage or office.

Bedroom count is only the first layout distinction. A person working from home may compare space for a desk and storage; a household with children may compare bedroom separation, kitchen arrangement and balcony access. These are features of the particular floor plan, rather than district-wide specifications.

Glitz 1's developer page also lists a rooftop pool, a barbecue area and a children's play area. Those are project descriptions. The tenancy and building-management information establish which facilities serve the particular home and how residents access them. Completion alone does not describe every home's occupancy or current tenancy terms.

What apartment formats and rents are shown?

Bayut shows apartment asking-rent averages from AED 47,000 a year for a studio to AED 118,000 for a three-bedroom home, based on listings over the last twelve months, accessed 10 October 2026. These figures provide a starting budget reference before the household compares a particular layout and contract.

Annual apartment asking rents

Apartment formatAnnual asking-rent average, AED
Studio47,000
One bedroom71,000
Two bedrooms103,000
Three bedrooms118,000

Source: withlida.com, 10 October 2026, using Bayut's Dubai Studio City rental-trends table. Population: rental property listings over the last twelve months. Accessed 10 October 2026. These are annual asking averages, not signed tenancy rents or monthly payment offers.

Apartment sale asking prices

Apartment formatSale asking-price average, AED
Studio669,000
One bedroom983,000
Two bedrooms1,556,000
Three bedrooms1,679,000

Source: withlida.com, 10 October 2026, using Bayut's Dubai Studio City sale-trends table. Population: sale property listings over the last twelve months. Accessed 10 October 2026. These are asking averages, not Dubai Land Department transaction prices.

For a renter, the useful comparison is between the agreed annual rent, payment schedule and inclusions of each home. A furnished apartment, a particular parking arrangement or a different cooling arrangement can change that comparison. An annual asking average does not specify how the rent will be collected.

Which developments are completed, and which are separately announced?

Danube marks Glitz 1, 2 and 3 completed; Azizi states that handover has commenced at Beach Oasis I. Beach Oasis II has its own advertised product page. These are distinct evidence statements, accessed 10 October 2026.

Named developmentDeveloperHousing formats statedPrecisely evidenced status
Glitz 1Danube PropertiesStudio, one, two and three bedroomsDeveloper page labels completion as completed
Glitz 2Danube PropertiesStudio, one, two and three bedroomsDeveloper page labels completion as completed
Glitz 3Danube PropertiesStudio, one, two and three bedroomsDeveloper page labels completion as completed
Beach Oasis IAzizi DevelopmentsStudio, one and two bedroomsDeveloper release states that handover has commenced
Beach Oasis IIAzizi DevelopmentsStudio, one and two bedroomsSeparately advertised project; this product page does not state completed status

Source: withlida.com, 10 October 2026. Each development links to its developer's own page, accessed on that date. Selected named developments, not a district housing census or a statement of unit availability.

The distinction matters to a household matching a home to a move date. A developer's completed label establishes its stated project status. Commencement of handover describes the start of a process in which homes are transferred to owners; it does not establish that every apartment is occupied. The particular home's possession, tenancy start and utility arrangements remain separate matters.

Beach Oasis I and II also remain separate when considering future housing supply. The release concerning I mentions construction at II, while II's product page describes its apartment formats. Neither statement supplies a current district delivery total or turns II into completed housing. The release's header and body carry different dates, so no precise handover event date is assigned here.

For households planning an immediate relocation, the relevant evidence is the named home's readiness and the agreed start date. For a later relocation, an announced apartment format can help define a future search, with project status verified separately when that date approaches.

Which daily journeys need a car or feeder bus?

Metro travel starts with a road or feeder-bus leg: RTA's published route list identifies F30 between Mall of the Emirates Bus Station and Dubai Studio City. A feeder bus is a bus connection into the wider transport network. The route list was accessed 10 October 2026; it establishes the named route and endpoints, rather than today's departure times.

RTA's operating station map, as of October 2026, names Mall of the Emirates on the Red Line and has no Dubai Studio City Metro station. The bus-station leg and the rail journey are separate parts of the trip.

Daily journeyPractical journey structureDetail to establish by address
To the MetroF30 to Mall of the Emirates Bus Station, then transfer to the Red Line; car or taxi is another first-leg optionHome-to-stop access, service direction and current departures
To DIFC or DowntownRoad journey throughout, or feeder bus plus Red Line and a final legWorkplace entrance and the appropriate arrival station
To a school outside the districtCar, taxi or a school transport service serving the homeCampus gate, collection point and school-day schedule
To groceries or local servicesWalk where the building and destination connect suitably; otherwise a road journeyActual route from the residential entrance

Source: withlida.com, 10 October 2026. Network references: RTA route list and operating station map. The address-specific columns are a household journey worksheet, not verified durations or school-bus coverage.

Financial Centre and Burj Khalifa / Dubai Mall appear on the Red Line map. For a journey toward DIFC or Downtown, they provide station references to match against the destination entrance. The full commute includes the feeder leg, waiting, transfer and final walk or taxi, so a rail segment alone does not describe the time away from home.

For daily groceries, Bayut names Spar Express in Glitz 1 and Blue Mart in Studio City, accessed 10 October 2026. Their locations can anchor a household's address comparison; the actual entrance, opening hours and walking route need a current check.

Which schools are nearby, and what do their records show?

The school examples below are outside Studio City: GEMS Metropole School, Dubai Branch, is in Motor City, and Ranches Primary School is in Arabian Ranches 2. KHDA, Dubai's private-school regulator, supplies the curriculum, inspection and tuition records. Ranches Primary's own contact page confirms its campus address, accessed 10 October 2026.

School and campusStages in KHDA directoryOverall inspection ratingPublished annual tuition examples, AED
GEMS Metropole School, Dubai Branch, Motor CityUK curriculum, FS1 to Year 13Good, 2023-2024FS1: 38,393; Year 6: 45,374; Year 13: 51,190
Ranches Primary School, Arabian Ranches 2UK curriculum, FS1 to Year 6Very good, 2023-2024FS1: 50,436; Year 6: 61,643

Source: withlida.com, 10 October 2026. KHDA directory and linked grade-specific fee sheets, accessed 10 October 2026. Tuition is for academic year 2026-2027; inspection ratings retain their 2023-2024 period. FS1 means Foundation Stage 1, an early-years school stage. These are tuition examples, not complete school budgets.

A family with children progressing through secondary school can compare the full age span at GEMS Metropole; a household focused on primary years can compare Ranches Primary's stages. Tuition and inspection period answer different questions, while an admission place and transport route need confirmation with the school.

The fee sheets also separate tuition from supplies and optional services. For the housing decision, the useful school-run record is the apartment entrance, named campus and collection arrangement together. Being nearby does not establish school transport to every building or a fixed rush-hour journey.

What does the DEWA move-in component cost?

A new residential-flat account with standard small meters has a worked DEWA component of AED 2,155, comprising a refundable AED 2,000 deposit and AED 155 activation charges. DEWA, the Dubai Electricity and Water Authority, publishes the inputs in its move-in service schedule, as of October 2026.

DEWA component, standard small metersAmount, AEDTreatment in this example
Residential flat security deposit2,000Refundable deposit
Electricity and water connection125Activation charge
Registration10Charge
Knowledge fee10Charge
Innovation fee10Charge
Activation charges subtotal155125 + 10 + 10 + 10
Deposit plus activation charges2,1552,000 refundable + 155 charges

Source: withlida.com, 10 October 2026, recomputed from DEWA's official activation schedule and FAQ, as of October 2026. Assumptions: a new flat account, standard small-meter charges, no cardholder discount or transfer of an existing deposit. This is a utility setup component, not a total move-in budget.

For large meters, DEWA lists an AED 300 connection charge. With the same registration, knowledge and innovation charges, the arithmetic is AED 300 + AED 10 + AED 10 + AED 10 = AED 330, plus the flat's refundable AED 2,000 deposit, giving AED 2,330. The applicable meter category comes from DEWA's account information, not the apartment's bedroom count. DEWA, as of October 2026.

Ejari is Dubai's tenancy-contract registration system. DEWA describes an integrated account-notification and payment-link process for contracts registered through Ejari. Its schedule also describes a digital application route for free-zone premises exempt from Ejari. The relevant route belongs to the named tenancy; the district's business setting alone does not settle an apartment's registration treatment.

The household's remaining worksheet has separate lines for rent payments, the landlord's deposit, any agency agreement, applicable registration costs, cooling, internet and removals. Their amounts and refund terms come from the contract or service provider. Keeping those lines separate preserves the difference between money held as a deposit and a charge paid for a service.

Which household pattern is the closest fit?

Studio City's closest fit is an apartment household that can align the home with nearby work or school and a workable road or feeder-bus routine. The apartment-format evidence and F30 connection support that reading; the final match depends on the household's actual doors and schedule.

  • A person working in the production district: the relevant comparison is a residential apartment's layout and route to the particular workplace entrance.
  • A couple or household working from home: room separation, desk space, cooling terms and the building's facilities help distinguish apartments with the same bedroom label.
  • A relocating family: the named school campus, grade-specific tuition and collection arrangement can be compared alongside the apartment budget.
  • A regular rail commuter: the home-to-F30 leg and transfer at Mall of the Emirates belong in the daily routine, with current departures checked through RTA.

The Arjan apartment guide offers another separately documented district for a household comparing apartment addresses in this part of Dubai. Each district's housing evidence and journey pattern remain its own.

Building operating costs also belong at the address level. Mollak is DLD's system for jointly owned property service-charge records, covering shared-building management and upkeep. DLD's Service Charge Index instructs users to select the project, use and year to see charges approved by RERA, the Real Estate Regulatory Agency, as of October 2026. A service-charge budget is a building record; the tenancy agreement establishes the household's agreed payments. No district-wide service-charge rate is assigned here.

The contract comparison can record the exact building and home, tenancy start, parking allocation, cooling billing, facility access and each deposit's refund terms. That gives the household a concrete basis for judging fit alongside the asking-rent reference.

Checked by the publication's independent check, 10 October 2026.

Change log: 10 October 2026, first published; asking tables, named-development statements, RTA references, school records and DEWA charges verified against the linked sources.

Dubai Studio City FAQ, verified 10 October 2026

Is Dubai Studio City a good place to live?

Its closest household fit is apartment living with nearby work or school and a workable car, taxi or feeder-bus routine. Danube's residential formats and RTA's published F30 connection support that reading. The particular building, layout and schedule determine the match. Danube and RTA, accessed 10 October 2026.

Is Dubai Studio City only for film businesses?

No. The district operator describes production facilities and commercial services, while Danube identifies residential apartments in Glitz 1 at a Dubai Studio City address. A residential studio and a production studio have different uses. Dubai Studio City and Danube, accessed 10 October 2026.

How much is a one-bedroom apartment's rent in Dubai Studio City?

Bayut shows an annual asking-rent average of AED 71,000 for one-bedroom apartments, based on rental listings over the last twelve months, accessed 10 October 2026. It is an asking reference, not an agreed rent or a monthly payment offer. Bayut.

Does Dubai Studio City have a Metro station?

RTA's operating map has no Dubai Studio City station. Its published route list identifies F30 between Studio City and Mall of the Emirates Bus Station, providing a feeder connection for an onward Red Line trip. RTA station map and route list, accessed 10 October 2026. Current departures require a separate RTA check.

Are Beach Oasis I and Beach Oasis II both handed over?

The cited developer release states that handover commenced at Beach Oasis I. Beach Oasis II has a separate product page; I's handover statement does not establish II's handover or that every home at I is occupied. Azizi's release and Beach Oasis II page, accessed 10 October 2026.

Are schools inside Dubai Studio City?

The school examples in this guide are outside the district: GEMS Metropole School, Dubai Branch, is in Motor City and Ranches Primary School is in Arabian Ranches 2. Their locations define separate school journeys; these examples are not an exhaustive school census. KHDA's GEMS Metropole record and Ranches Primary's address, accessed 10 October 2026.

Subscribe to the withlida market brief using the newsletter form below for dated area guides and Dubai housing updates.

View all Areas
Newsletter

Sourced guides, original data, and plain-language process reporting — in your inbox every week. No listings, no sales pressure.

Free. Unsubscribe anytime.