
Al Raffa Dubai: apartment amenities and lease inclusions (2026)
Compare Al Raffa apartment formats, cooling and parking terms, current Metro names and household move-in costs using documented building evidence.
Published
Al Raffa is a Bur Dubai neighbourhood with studio to three-bedroom apartments documented at Manazil Al Raffa 01, checked 29 October 2026. It fits renters comparing layouts and shared facilities alongside written lease inclusions. Central AC describes the equipment; the cooling payer, parking allocation and facility access need their own terms.
Home-selection table: documented formats at Manazil Al Raffa 01
Source: withlida.com, 29 October 2026, using Al Ghurair Property Management's Manazil Al Raffa 01 description. Formats and amenities are building-specific. Lease questions are the publication's comparison framework; the page does not establish an individual tenancy's entitlements.
Last verified: 29 October 2026.
Where is Al Raffa in Dubai?
Al Raffa is a neighbourhood within Bur Dubai, Dubai. The manager places Manazil Al Raffa 01 in its Bur Dubai residential hierarchy and uses the spelling Al Refaa in the address path, checked 29 October 2026. The Bur Dubai area guide provides the wider comparison with Mankhool and Al Hamriya.
For a household choosing a home, the useful location is the complete building address and residential entrance. A neighbourhood name gives the wider setting; the apartment number, street and entrance establish where the daily journey starts. Match those details across the proposed lease, floor plan and utility premises record.
The table documents a range of formats within a named building. A household needing a separate sleeping room can compare the one-bedroom plan with its furniture and storage needs. A household needing more separate rooms can compare the two- or three-bedroom plans. Bedroom count alone does not establish usable floor area, kitchen arrangement, accessibility or the number of parking bays.
Does central AC mean cooling and parking are included in rent?
Central AC does not establish chiller-free rent. The manager documents an air-conditioning system at Manazil Al Raffa 01; the payer and any separate cooling charges remain questions for the lease and service agreement. “Chiller-free” is a description of cooling-cost responsibility whose scope needs to be written down. The chiller-free meaning guide explains the components that can sit behind that wording.
For the selected apartment, ask who holds the cooling account, who pays consumption and any fixed charges, whether there is a separate deposit, and who arranges maintenance. Establish whether a separate cooling account applies at all before adding a provider tariff to the budget. A central AC description by itself does not identify a district-cooling provider or a billing arrangement.

Parking needs the same translation from description to entitlement. The manager's amenity wording is “Free Parking”, checked 29 October 2026. The useful tenancy record names the allocated bay or allocation method, the access card, any separate charge, and how additional or visitor parking works. A building-level parking label does not state how many bays accompany each format.
The common gym and pool are also documented at this building, according to the same manager page. Confirm the resident access rules, operating arrangements, household eligibility and any access-card charge. A household choosing primarily for swimming or exercise can assess those terms alongside the apartment plan, rather than treating a facility photograph as the full service agreement.
Which Metro station names are current for Al Raffa?
Sharaf DG is the current Green Line name to use when resolving the manager's Al Fahidi wording. RTA's Metro and tram map, checked 29 October 2026, lists Sharaf DG on the Green Line. The older and current names identify the same station, so they do not create two separate Metro options.
Source: withlida.com, 29 October 2026, using RTA's current station map. Route comparisons are household checks, not a ranking of the nearest station for every Al Raffa address.
For a Metro-led routine, trace the residential door to the station entrance, then the rail journey and the final walk to work. Road crossings, the entrance used and the onward destination belong in that assessment. The network map establishes station identities and lines; it does not supply a measured door-to-door commute from an apartment.
Where are the school and hospital, and what does a household confirm?
Aster Hospital Mankhool and Ambassador School publish specific destinations that can be assessed against an Al Raffa home. Their own address records, checked 29 October 2026, are the starting points for the household's route comparison.
Source: withlida.com, 29 October 2026, from Aster Hospital Mankhool's location page and Ambassador School's contact page.
The hospital's address uses both Al Raffa and Mankhool. Retaining that provider wording helps identify the destination without turning it into a measured journey. Insurance confirmation needs the household's policy, the intended service and the provider's response; the presence of a nearby hospital does not establish coverage.
For a school-led household, the strongest fit is the apartment whose actual morning route and arrival arrangements work with the confirmed campus. A school address does not establish a place, a bus stop or transport service to every building. If transport is offered, obtain the proposed stop, collection arrangements, eligibility and quoted cost for that home.
What belongs in an Al Raffa move-in budget?
The move-in budget combines the rent instalment due, quoted private charges and utility setup, while retaining refundable cash in its own column. The following DEWA calculation is a sourced component of that budget, not a complete moving-cost estimate.
DEWA, the Dubai Electricity and Water Authority, lists a refundable residential-flat deposit of AED 2,000. Its activation schedule separates small and large meters as follows, as of October 2026.
Source: withlida.com, 29 October 2026, using DEWA's move-in Service Fees section and refundable-deposit FAQ. Calculations use the ordinary published components without a cardholder discount: 125 + 10 + 10 + 10 = 155; 300 + 10 + 10 + 10 = 330. The flat deposit is then added separately.
Small and large refer to meter specifications. DEWA describes small meters as directly connected electrical meters for smaller current ratings. Large meters measure higher current ratings using instrument transformers. The page does not classify them by bedroom count. Confirm the category attached to the premises with DEWA before using either column.

Worked worksheet with the household's own contract inputs
For a new flat account confirmed as small-meter, insert the documented amounts below. Use the amount due at move-in for each input, including applicable tax shown on the quote. A blank quoted amount remains unresolved rather than becoming zero.
Source: withlida.com, 29 October 2026. The DEWA amounts come from its move-in schedule, as of October 2026. Letters are reader inputs from the household's agreements and quotes, not published tariffs or assumed deposit norms.
The worked DEWA line is AED 125 + AED 10 + AED 10 + AED 10 = AED 155 activation, plus AED 2,000 refundable deposit = AED 2,155 cash provision, using DEWA's October 2026 schedule.
For the complete small-meter worksheet, cash due is R0 + F + C0 + P0 + O0 + AED 2,155 + Ds + Dc + Dp + Do. Within that amount, AED 2,000 + Ds + Dc + Dp + Do remains refundable cash held under the respective agreements. Include each payment once. If cooling or parking is included in the contractual rent, record that written inclusion rather than adding the same charge again.
For a full-year comparison, use the annual contractual rent and separately quoted annual cooling, parking and other continuing household bills. Keep those apart from one-off setup fees and deposits. Rent payment dates determine immediate cash needs; the annual rent total alone does not show what is due on signing.
What needs written confirmation before moving?
A reviewable home choice combines the selected floor plan, exact entrance, payment schedule and written service responsibilities. The Dubai tenancy-contract guide explains the wider lease and addendum framework.
Match the home and its entitlements
Record the full building address, apartment identifier and entrance. Match the actual plan and condition record to the home, then record the parking allocation, access cards and shared-facility terms.
Allocate bills and maintenance
Write down the cooling payer, billing method, any fixed and consumption charges, deposits, and responsibility for AC servicing and repairs. Itemise parking and other services, with included charges clearly identified in the lease or addendum.
Match registration and utilities
Ejari is Dubai's tenancy registration system. DEWA states that, for leases covered by Ejari, certificate issuance transfers the necessary details to DEWA and triggers account and payment information. Match the premises and customer details, verify the meter category and retain the payment receipt, using DEWA's process as of October 2026.
Test the household's destinations
Use the residential entrance for the Metro, school and healthcare route checks. Obtain any school-transport terms and service-specific insurance confirmation separately. Match move-in permissions and practical access arrangements to the household's planned moving date.
The utility process above is documented in DEWA's move-in service, checked 29 October 2026. The other steps are a household evidence checklist, not a statement that every building has the same charges or procedures.
Al Raffa questions, checked 29 October 2026
Is Al Raffa a city?
Al Raffa is a neighbourhood within Bur Dubai in Dubai. Al Ghurair Property Management places Manazil Al Raffa 01 within its Bur Dubai residential records, checked 29 October 2026.
What apartment formats are documented in Al Raffa?
The manager documents studio, one-bedroom, two-bedroom and three-bedroom formats at Manazil Al Raffa 01, checked 29 October 2026. That evidence stays with this building; another building needs its own plans and description.
Are Al Fahidi and Sharaf DG two different Metro stations for this building?
They refer to the same stop in this context. Use Sharaf DG, the current Green Line name on RTA's map as of October 2026, when resolving the manager's older Al Fahidi wording.
Does central AC mean an Al Raffa apartment is chiller-free?
Central AC identifies the cooling system. The lease and any account agreement establish who pays and which components are included. Manazil Al Raffa 01's central AC description does not establish those payment terms.
Does the parking description include a bay with every apartment?
The manager says “Free Parking” at Manazil Al Raffa 01, checked 29 October 2026. Confirm the selected apartment's allocation and written lease entitlement; the amenity label does not specify a bay count for every format.
How much is DEWA setup for an Al Raffa apartment?
For a new residential-flat account, DEWA's October 2026 components give AED 2,000 refundable deposit plus AED 155 activation for a small meter, a computed AED 2,155 subtotal. Large-meter activation components total AED 330. Confirm the premises category; rent, cooling, parking and other private charges remain separate.
Checked by the publication's independent check, 29 October 2026.
Change log: 2026-10-29 · first published · manager, RTA, hospital, school and DEWA records checked; utility subtotals recomputed.
Subscribe to the withlida market brief for more sourced guides to Dubai homes and household costs.
- Published
- Category
- Areas

Architect-turned-real-estate-specialist based in Dubai. She helps buyers, sellers, and investors read property with a designer's eye — structure, location, and long-term value.












