Al Barari: apartment and villa living, costs and access (2026)
Areas

Al Barari: apartment and villa living, costs and access (2026)

Al Barari offers garden-based apartment living alongside villas with private outdoor space. Its developer lists studios, 1- and 2-bedroom homes in The Neighbourhood, checked 10 October 2026. Apartments fit households seeking shared facilities; villas fit households seeking private gardens and home-specific maintenance arrangements. The choice turns on the particular home's layout, access and contract.

Which housing formats does Al Barari offer?

Al Barari's official catalogue includes low-rise apartments, duplexes, garden homes, semi-detached villas and other named villa collections. The table preserves only the bedroom counts or dimensions explicitly stated for each example on the developer's corresponding record, observed 10 October 2026.

Official examplePublished home formatExplicit bedrooms or dimensionsDelivery wording on this record
AshjarLow-rise villa apartmentsBedroom counts and dimensions not statedUnconfirmed
Seventh HeavenApartments; also penthouses, duplexes and garden homesApartments: 1 to 4 bedrooms; dimensions not statedUnconfirmed
The NeighbourhoodCompact residencesStudios, 1 and 2 bedrooms; dimensions not statedUnconfirmed
The CapeNature-integrated development, described as an extension of AshjarBedroom counts and dimensions not statedUpcoming
The NestVillas with private landscaped gardens and infinity pools4 bedrooms; dimensions not statedUnconfirmed
IxoraHomes within the developer's villa catalogue4 bedrooms; dimensions not statedUnconfirmed
Chorisia ISemi-detached villas5 bedrooms; dimensions not statedUnconfirmed
Chorisia IIVillasBedroom counts and dimensions not statedPage says construction is in progress
LunariaVillas6 bedrooms; dimensions not statedUnconfirmed
AltissimaVillas7 bedrooms; dimensions not statedUnconfirmed
The ReserveBespoke-home plotsPlot sizes: 31,000 to 33,500 sq ft; bedroom counts not statedUnconfirmed

Source: withlida.com, 10 October 2026, from Al Barari's Apartment Living and Villa Living records. Status cells report the pages' express wording; they are not a construction inspection or confirmation of a particular home's occupation.

Read the format before comparing the floor plan

Ashjar is described as an apartment format despite the phrase “villa apartments.” Seventh Heaven's catalogue includes several configurations, so the particular floor plan determines whether a home has internal stairs, a terrace or garden access. The Neighbourhood's stated studio and bedroom mix makes it relevant to households seeking a compact layout. Al Barari's apartment record, observed 10 October 2026.

The Nest's private garden and pool describe a different household task list from a shared apartment pool. Chorisia I is explicitly semi-detached, while The Reserve's quoted size measures the plot, not indoor floor area. These distinctions matter when comparing storage, outdoor use and who will arrange maintenance. Al Barari's villa record, observed 10 October 2026.

For each home, the usable indoor layout, external area and documented status need their own evidence. A collection photograph or a catalogue entry does not settle handover, current occupation or the terms of a proposed tenancy.

What is Al Barari, and is Majan part of it?

Al Barari is a residential community organised around gardens, waterways, villa living and apartment living in its developer's description. That landscape is part of the housing setting; access to a particular path, garden or leisure facility needs the resident's own entitlement. Al Barari's official community page, observed 10 October 2026.

Neighbouring Majan has a separate identity and management record in Dubai Holding Community Management's directory, observed 10 October 2026. The Majan residential guide explains its housing and road arrangements separately.

For an overseas household, a nearby address or a project name containing “Barari” is not enough to establish community membership. The property address, building or collection name, management contact and access documents identify the home being compared. The Dubailand address guide provides the wider context for identifying individual communities.

How do apartment and villa responsibilities differ?

The useful distinction is between shared property services and systems attached to the private home. An apartment comparison centres on the building's common areas and the home's internal maintenance terms. A villa comparison also needs the scope for its private outdoor space and any pool, irrigation or equipment.

The Nest's garden and pool, and Ashjar's described shared pool and children's playground, provide concrete examples of that distinction. Official villa and apartment records, observed 10 October 2026. The allocation of costs remains a property-specific question.

Cost or responsibilityApartment evidence to obtainVilla evidence to obtainWhat settles the payer and scope
Shared servicesBuilding common-area budget, shared pool arrangements and management contactApplicable community budget and common-service arrangementsCurrent budget, invoice and contractual terms
Private outdoor spaceBalcony, terrace or garden boundary; cleaning and irrigation provisions where relevantGarden boundary, landscaping and irrigation maintenance scopeHome inventory, management guidance and written maintenance quote
Pool and equipmentShared-facility access conditions; any private equipment in the homeWhether a private pool exists; servicing, treatment and equipment-repair scopeHome inspection, equipment inventory and service agreement
Repairs and coolingInternal repair process, cooling provider and billing arrangementInternal/external repair process, cooling and home systemsLease or ownership documents, provider records and named maintenance contact

Source: withlida.com, 10 October 2026. Publication-designed responsibility matrix, using the official home descriptions above. It sets out questions to resolve, rather than a tariff or an allocation of legal liability.

A service charge is a bill for shared property services. For an owner, the relevant approved budget and invoice identify the amount and what it covers. The Dubai Land Department's Service Charge Index, observed 10 October 2026, provides project and budget-year checks.

For a renter, the proposed lease needs to identify the repair contact and the treatment of garden care, pool servicing and cooling. A quotation for routine pool care can have a different scope from one that includes equipment replacement. Written inclusions make the comparison usable without assuming that one housing format costs less to operate.

What is published about Al Barari prices and rents?

Property Finder's original textual sale overview shows a median asking price of AED 8.45M across 249 listings, observed 10 October 2026. Its filters are Buy / All property types / All bedrooms. The sample includes different housing formats, so its median describes the advertised mix. Property Finder's Al Barari area insights.

Published asking-sale measureOriginal overview valueSample scope
Median asking sale priceAED 8.45MBuy / All property types / All bedrooms
Asking sale rangeAED 2.3M to AED 145MSame unfiltered sale sample
Listing count249 listingsPortal listing count, not a count of distinct completed sales

Source: withlida.com, 10 October 2026, from Property Finder's original Al Barari market overview, observed this date. Values are asking-sale figures, not transaction valuations.

A median is the middle value in its sample. This one is not a villa-only price, a bedroom-specific apartment budget or the amount achieved in a registered sale. A household comparing a compact apartment with a villa needs separate samples matched to the home format, bedroom count, condition and documented delivery status.

The cited sale overview supplies no matched bedroom-specific rent series for this comparison. For rental budgeting, the relevant evidence is a dated annual asking-rent quotation for the same format, with furnishing, payment schedule, cooling, parking and maintenance inclusions recorded separately. A proposed lease then establishes the agreed rent and responsibilities.

What does DEWA setup cost for an apartment or villa?

Under DEWA's standard published schedule, a flat with small meters totals AED 2,155 for deposit plus activation; a villa with the same meter class totals AED 4,155, as of October 2026. DEWA is Dubai's electricity and water authority. DEWA's Move-in schedule.

Small-meter activation is AED 125 + AED 10 registration + AED 10 knowledge fee + AED 10 innovation fee = AED 155. Large-meter activation is AED 300 + AED 10 + AED 10 + AED 10 = AED 330, under the same schedule, as of October 2026.

Worked caseSecurity deposit, AEDActivation, AEDDEWA setup subtotal, AED
Flat, small meters2,0001552,155
Flat, large meters2,0003302,330
Villa, small meters4,0001554,155
Villa, large meters4,0003304,330

Source: withlida.com, 10 October 2026. Calculated from DEWA's deposit and meter-charge schedule, as of October 2026. Each subtotal adds the deposit to activation.

These standard examples apply no discount. The premises-specific invoice establishes meter class; a villa label alone does not establish large meters. Deposits and charges are separate cash categories.

Outside every subtotal: usage bills, cooling, private maintenance quotations, rent, lease deposits, tenancy registration and moving costs. This is a partial utility-setup comparison, not a total move-in budget.

Which facilities and access arrangements need checking?

The developer describes leisure and wellness facilities, but a home's included access and a facility's operating status need separate confirmation. The dedicated Bay Health Club page is especially clear: it says Coming Soon, observed 10 October 2026.

Facility or access itemWhat the official record saysHousehold confirmation needed
Ashjar pool and children's playgroundNamed in the apartment descriptionResident eligibility, access route, current hours and any rules
The Neighbourhood leisure/wellness accessCommunity amenity access describedWhich facilities are included for the particular home and occupants
The Bay Health ClubDedicated page says Coming SoonOpening status, membership terms and any separately charged services
Heart & Soul Spa and Al Barari PlaygroundNamed on the wellness/lifestyle pageCurrent operation, booking terms, resident/guest conditions and charges
Resident, visitor and vehicle accessDeveloper publishes access-card guidance and community-rule documentsCurrent procedure for residents, movers, visitors, vehicles and contractors

Source: withlida.com, 10 October 2026, from Apartment Living, The Bay Health Club, Wellness & Lifestyle, Community Guidelines & Policies and Community Rules, all observed this date. Confirmation questions do not imply a published fee or entitlement.

The developer also describes retail and dining, observed 10 October 2026; current opening hours and the route from the selected home settle their daily usefulness.

For a household with children, the practical comparison is the continuous route from the building or garden gate to the permitted play space. For a household using a gardener or pool contractor, it includes contractor entry and the maintenance access route. For apartment residents, the parking allocation and any mover or lift-booking procedure belong in the same written confirmation.

Al Barari's published document library includes architectural and landscape guidance. Any planned terrace, garden or external alteration needs the current applicable guidance and property-specific approval process established with management; no blanket alteration permission is inferred here.

How do transport and school journeys work?

Al Barari does not appear as a named station in RTA's current Metro and tram station list, observed 10 October 2026. A rail-based journey therefore needs a separately planned connection from the particular home.

The developer's location record identifies its business-location reference at 25.0994215, 55.3129667, retrieved 10 October 2026. That reference locates the developer's published pin; it does not establish the entrance or permitted approach for every home.

For Downtown or DIFC, the useful route starts at the actual building or villa gate and ends at the workplace entrance. It includes the applicable community exit, departure or arrival time, destination parking and the return journey. The RTA Journey Planner, observed 10 October 2026, can establish available public-transport legs and transfers for the intended journey. No fixed commute duration is assigned to the whole community.

School routes need the campus gate

Dunecrest American School's official contact and directions page, observed 10 October 2026, publishes a live campus map, separate approaches from Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Road (E311) and a transportation contact. Its directions refer to the Al Barari exit and a Majan approach, illustrating why the exact road route matters.

For a pupil, the campus gate, proposed pickup point, school-day timings and a confirmed transport seat establish access. A nearby campus does not establish a bus stop at the selected home. The school's current year-group fee sheet and admissions record are separate checks.

Last verified: 10 October 2026.

Checked by the publication's independent check, 10 October 2026.

CHANGE LOG: 2026-10-10 · first published · official housing descriptions, facility status and DEWA setup schedule checked.

Where is Al Barari in Dubai?

The developer publishes an Al Barari location reference in Dubai, while Dunecrest's official campus directions describe Al Barari approaches from Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Road. Use the particular home entrance and its permitted exit for a daily route. Developer location record and school directions, checked 10 October 2026.

Does Al Barari have apartments as well as villas?

Yes. The developer names Ashjar, Seventh Heaven and The Neighbourhood in its apartment catalogue, alongside a separate villa catalogue. The table above records only explicitly stated bedroom counts and dimensions. Apartment Living and Villa Living, checked 10 October 2026.

Is every development pictured on the official website occupied?

The website's catalogue does not establish occupation for every development. Its apartment page explicitly describes The Cape as upcoming; other entries need their own delivery evidence where the page gives no status. Official apartment record, checked 10 October 2026.

What does the published Al Barari asking-price median mean?

It describes Property Finder's original Buy / All property types / All bedrooms asking-sale sample on the stated observation date. It does not establish a villa-only price, a completed-sale valuation or a rental return. Property Finder's original overview, observed 10 October 2026.

What changes in the household budget between an apartment and a villa?

The comparison changes with shared-service arrangements and any private garden, pool or equipment. The current budget, provider bills, maintenance quotations and contract establish those responsibilities. DEWA setup is shown separately above, with the applicable meter class left to the premises-specific invoice.

Subscribe to withlida's market brief for dated Dubai housing and cost updates.

View all Areas
Newsletter

Sourced guides, original data, and plain-language process reporting — in your inbox every week. No listings, no sales pressure.

Free. Unsubscribe anytime.